Everything Under The Stars
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Anything And Everything All In One Place

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

The difference between Novels and Fanfictions.

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
Boo

Boo

The difference between Novels and Fanfictions. Empty
PostSubject: The difference between Novels and Fanfictions.   The difference between Novels and Fanfictions. Icon_minitimeMon Jul 06, 2009 1:08 pm

So I'm thinking of writing a Novel, for the fun of it really. I have a plot but I've never written in bulk before. I guess all I can do is try.
I write fanfictions a lot, and have been doing over a year now, and I obviously know the difference physically between them, I mean the difference in how they are written and the length.
I also never plan any fanfictions I write, (perhaps I plan a little in my head, but nothing big) and so I'm afraid my novel might get a little busy.
Any tips?! Smile

~Boo

Last edited by Boo on Mon Jul 13, 2009 11:07 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
Umbreia

Umbreia

PostSubject: Re: The difference between Novels and Fanfictions.   The difference between Novels and Fanfictions. Icon_minitimeMon Jul 06, 2009 2:15 pm

↳ ☆ | Hey Hey ! ! Look there !
    ↳ ☆ | It's little ol' Umbreia !

Well, I'm writing a novel, so I can give you the tips that I got from some others, and of course, I have a bunch of tips from Last Year's NaNoWriMo, from professional authors. x]

I know what you mean about not planning, normally I wouldn't do that either for anything, but novels are a bit, different. If you have an idea, jot it down somewhere, and then make some key points about it, trust me, that'll help you a bit in the long run. And if you ever have a new idea whilst writing your novel, don't ditch the one you're working on, jot that idea down and keep going - else you'll never finish anything.